[Photos] Playing with Lights around Shuang Jing Bridge

So I’m trying to keep my posts coming as this might be the first time posting 2 days in a row. That’s my fault but I’ve been keeping myself busy with work and understanding what it takes to live it out in Beijing. If there’s anything I noticed recently is that time just keeps passing by so quickly here. No wonder everyone is always in a rush in Beijing. Every week I wake up and I feel like its Friday. Which is a good and a bad thing I guess. My Chinese conversation skills have definitely improved as the cab drivers here rarely ask me if I’m Korean or Malaysian judging from my accent when I speak Chinese. It is September now and it definitely feels  like summer is over. I hear summer and winter in Beijing are brutal but the best time of the year is September through October so I’m definitely looking forward to the next couple months.

But today, I’m putting up some photos I took from Shuang Jing Bridge(双井桥) overlooking the southern part of Beijing and North, facing Guomao(国贸). It’s really hard taking photos at night. It took me a couple tries to come off with the final products that you see here. I shot with very long shutter speeds as you can see.

Creative Commons Licence
Go Katayama – Photojournalist in Beijing by Go Katayama is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at gokatayama.com.

Leave a Reply

