[Photo] Summer is over and that means Winter is here in Beijing

I remember moving into my new apartment in Beijing and I would rush to my room and turn on the air conditioning immediately to avoid the heat that Beijing was experiencing. This was about 2 months ago. Today, I was freezing and no wonder, it was about 10 degrees celsius outside. Summer is long gone and here comes the winter season in Beijing that I have been dreading about. So what happened to Autumn? I think we had Autumn weather for maybe about a week if not less from the end of September to the first week of October. For recent events, the company I work for moved its office to Hanwei Plaza which is another large business complex in Beijing. It doesn’t really effect my traveling time to the office but I was able to walk a different route to capture another face of one of my favorite buildings in Beijing: that of course is the CCTV tower. You can see the building that burned down in the background.

 

Creative Commons Licence
Go Katayama – Photojournalist in Beijing by Go Katayama is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at gokatayama.com.

Leave a Reply

