[Photos] Getting Lost in Gulou

One of my favorite locations in Beijing is Gulou in Dongcheng District. I enjoy walking along the hutong’s observing the interaction of local people and the close community that they live in. I really don’t mind getting lost at all but this past weekend, I was heading for the Drum Tower and got lost in the hutong’s around Gulou. You’d think that it’s a straight road leading to this tower from the photo below but I ran into constant dead ends and had to rely on local people to tell me which way to go.

I should have looked at the street signs that clearly says "Dead-end ahead"

Most Dogs in Beijing are usually unleashed.

Leave a Reply

